The BIMA Awards - driving innovation and excellence across the digital industry

1 Mar 2017

The BIMA Awards have been revamped to recognise the most innovative, future-facing work from across the entire digital eco-system.

Today marked the launch of the BIMA Awards 2017, and with it we have announced some extensive changes.

Setting a gold standard in digital

The changes sees the BIMA Awards now recognising the work in the British digital sector that is truly pushing the limits of what is possible, making a difference in business, culture and society.

Here at BIMA we are a community of connectors, thought leaders and change-makers, determining the shape of Britain’s digital economy. It is essential that all of our outputs reflect our core values: innovation, enabling community, celebrating individuals and embedding diversity. 

Following 32 years of awarding the best-in-breed digital campaigns and projects, the newly launched BIMA Awards now seek to recognise the entire value chain rather than just digital communications.

New categories - designed to reward the British digital work pushing the limits across innovation, craft and impact.

With all new categories, The BIMA Awards have been refined to award across five main categories:

1. Communications and Content
2. Technology
3. Immersive
4. Product and Service Design
5. Big Data

Each of these main categories will individually reward excellence in digital innovation, craft, impact, small budget and conscience.

Introducing the first ever BIMA Advance Awards 

The BIMA Advance Awards celebrate the best of the best.

These also include new categories to reward innovative ways of attracting and retaining talent, driving diversity through the digital industry and entrepreneurialism - both in early stage and established organisations.

With its revamped Awards, BIMA is shaping the future of the digital industry by recognising forward-thinking and truly innovative uses of technology and digital. This is the first execution of our 2017 strategy and paves the way for things to come under our new leadership and mission. Nadya Powell, Founder at Innovation Disorder and Chair of the BIMA Awards 2017

You can learn more about the changes to the BIMA Awards and see a full breakdown of the new categories at

Early-bird entry rate deadline: 31 March 2017
Final deadline: 26 May 2017

Enter Now Button

Follow @BIMA and #BIMAawards17 to keep up to date with what’s going on.

Read next

Understanding the new BIMA Central Council

8 Mar 2017

Posted by Natalie Gross

Keep your finger on the pulse

Join our mailing list to be the first to hear about cool opportunities, hot events and more.

Password Reset

Please let us know your email address and we'll send a new password straight to your inbox.